Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 30th, 2010

My Own Issues

I will admit, I bring a lot of my own issues into this relationship. The one that has been most in my mind lately is self-condemnation. Getting pregnant before getting married . . . marrying a man I can’t change . . . Taking responsibility for my actions seems to mean the same as saying my problems are a result of the bad choices I have made. Will the consequences of those choices always bring heartache? And what about the good choices? Will I ever reap the rewards of the good choices? . . . Has there been any?

Psalms 9:9   The Lord is a shelter for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. Those who know Your name, trust in You, for You, O Lord, have never abandoned anyone who searches for You.

Read Full Post »